Cooking Bender.. On a Good One

My new kitchen has been HOT this past week. I have been cooking up a storm (to say the least) which is even more enjoyable given that I have been able to walk to the local markets in Berkeley to get my ingredients 🙂

Some things that have been mixed into my menu since  I moved in on Wednesday are: quinoa, steel cut oats, broccoli, kale, tomatoes, eggs, turkey burgers, chicken salad (with pecans, grapes & apples), talapia, lemon juice, salt, pepper and olive oil.

For dinner tonight I whipped up a delicious well-balanced dinner which included 1/3 cup quinoa, kale, bleu cheese, pecans and blueberries with a homemade olive oil, lemon juice, salt and pepper dressing. I added some left over talapia for protein. This salad can be adjusted to your taste buds should you choose a different type of cheese or source of protein. All I can say is that this light meal was Deeelushhhh!

Up on the menu next week:

Salmon patties

Chicken Tacos

Zucchini pizza

and whatever remains in my fridge…

One major cooking tip I would like to share is to cook for two meals at once. This means that you should always be cooking enough for dinner at night and lunch the next day OR dinner for two nights in a row. This will save you loads of time in the kitchen.

Will be sharing my favorite recipe from next week’s menu. I urge you to try one new recipe each week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking & Recipes, Nutrition

Leave a Reply

